www.o-netcom.com > News > News Center > O-Net Co-Chairman & CEO Austin Na Wins“Asia Pacific Entrepreneurship Awards 2016”
O-Net Co-Chairman & CEO Austin Na Wins“Asia Pacific Entrepreneurship Awards 2016”

Photo Caption:

Mr. Austin Na, Co-Chairman and CEO of O-Net, received the Asia Pacific Entrepreneurship Awards (“APEA”) 2016 in the IT, Internet & Telecommunications Industry category in Hong Kong.

(Hong Kong, 3 October 2016) – O-Net Technologies (Group) Limited (“O-Net” or the “Group”) (stock code: 877), a leading high technology enterprise, announced that its Co-Chairman and CEO Austin Na has won the Asia Pacific Entrepreneurship Awards (“APEA”) 2016 in the IT, Internet & Telecommunications Industry category in Hong Kong. This is the second time Mr. Na is recognised by Enterprise Asia with the same award.

Under Mr. Na’s leadership, O-Net has transformed from a telecom passive optical component company into a leading diversified high-technology enterprise in the past couple of years. Mr. Na sees the importance of the Group broadening business interests instead of merely focusing on its core optical networking products. Thus, in recent years, he has pushed forward with developing new businesses, including active component business, and automation and sensing businesses, thus opening new revenue streams for O-Net.

Mr. Na has continued to break new grounds for O-Net and was the architect of certain acquisitions the Group completed in the past few years. These acquisitions and the Group’s core and new businesses enjoy powerful synergies in terms of product range, technological improvements and vertical integration. He also leads the Group’s involvement in the development of autonomous vehicles, specifically, the LiDAR business, which is set to become another key growth driver of O-Net. The outstanding financial performance of the Group in the past few years, including its profit attributable to equity holders boasting a CAGR of 140.2% between 2014 and 2016, is proof that his strategy to diversify the Group’s business streams has been successful.

Mr. Austin Na, Co-Chairman and CEO of O-Net, said, “I am extremely honored to receive the APEA the second time, which I see as recognition of my business and philanthropy work in the past decade. This prestigious acknowledgement is an encouragement for me to continue to make sure O-Net adheres to its proven strategic directions and be committed to providing world-class products and industry leading innovation. Looking ahead, there are still more to be done for O-Net to fully realise its potential, hence, the team will keep striving for breakthroughs and capturing opportunities that can see it become a world-leading high-tech company.”

Launched in 2007 by Enterprise Asia, APEA is a prestigious award that recognizes and honors outstanding entrepreneurs in Asia for their excellent performance in developing successful businesses with continuous innovation and sustainable leadership. Enterprise Asia is dedicated to promoting entrepreneurship development and connecting leading entrepreneurs across Asia, plus cultivating a culture of honest, fair and responsible entrepreneurship. It has, to date, presented APEA honors to top business leaders and entrepreneurs in countries and regions including Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, India, the PRC, Hong Kong etc.

About O-Net Technologies (Group) Limited (Stock code: 877)
O-Net Technologies (Group) Limited, with headquarters in Shenzhen, was listed on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited on 29 April 2010. It is a leading supplier of optical networking products to the global optical telecommunications and data-communications markets. To further strengthen the Group’s leadership in the global technology industry, O-Net has partnered with 3SP to secure the supply of silicon based laser chips and also acquired ITF to widen its product range so as to improve its technologies and vertical integration. Riding on the Group’s core technology platforms, it has diversified from its core business to certain new businesses including automation and sensing, fiber laser and LiDAR business, and has re-positioned its strategic focus from a sole telecom passive component supplier to a high technology leader with advanced products and solutions for cloud data centers and has also developed itself to a world-wide leading solutions provider for LiDAR with an aim to become a leading high-tech company.

昂纳集团 > 新闻中心 > 公司新闻 > 昂纳联席主席兼行政总裁那庆林荣获「亚太企业精神奖2016」
昂纳联席主席兼行政总裁那庆林荣获「亚太企业精神奖2016」

相片说明:

昂纳光通信联席主席兼行政总裁那庆林先生荣获亚洲企业商会颁发「亚太企业精神奖2016」(香港区信息科技、互联网及电讯行业组别) 。

(2016年10月3日,香港讯) – 领先高科技公司昂纳科技(集团)有限公司(「昂纳」或「集团」) (股份代号:877)宣布集团联席主席兼行政总裁那庆林先生荣获「亚太企业精神奖2016」(香港区信息科技、互联网及电讯行业组别)。这是那先生第二次荣获亚洲企业商会颁发同一奖项。

在那先生的领导下,昂纳已由数年前的一家电讯无源元器件公司发展成为现今领先的多元化高科技公司。那先生明白到扩阔业务范畴比纯綷专注于核心光网络产品对集团更为重要,因此近年积极开拓新业务,包括有源元器件业务以及自动化及传感业务,为昂纳开辟新的收入来源。

那先生不断为昂纳取得突破,并且在过去数年为集团策划并完成若干收购项目,该等收购与集团的核心及新业务无论在产品种类、技术改良及垂直整合等方面均产生了强大的协同效益。此外,他亦带领集团开发自动车辆业务,尤其是光雷达(「LiDAR」)业务,此业务势将成为昂纳另一个主要增长动力。集团于过去数年并录得杰出的财务表现,包括权益持有人应占溢利于2014至2016年间录得140.2%的复合年增长率,这足以证明那先生致力多元发展集团业务的策略十分成功。

「我非常荣幸能够第二次荣获『亚太企业精神奖』,这是对我于过去十年在集团业务及公益事业付出努力及贡献的肯定,亦推动我继续带领昂纳坚守其策略方向,致力提供世界级的产品及推动行业领先的创新发展。展望未来,昂纳会继续努力以全面发挥集团的潜力,因此我的团队将会继续致力寻求突破,把握机遇,将昂纳发展成为全球领先的高科技公司。」

「亚太企业精神奖」由亚洲企业商会于2007年首次举办,旨在表扬及嘉许具备持续创新及可持续领导能力的杰出亚洲企业家在企业发展上的斐然成就。亚洲企业商会致力推广企业精神的发展,连系亚洲的出色企业家,建立诚实、公平及负责任的企业精神文化。至今,亚洲企业商会已颁发「亚太企业精神奖」予多名来自不同国家及地区的优秀商界领袖及企业家,包括新加坡、马来西亚、印尼、泰国、印度、中国、香港等。

关于昂纳科技(集团)有限公司 (股份代号:877)

昂纳科技(集团)有限公司的总部设在深圳,并于2010年4月29日于香港联合交易所主板上市。昂纳科技是一家为全球电讯及数据市场提供光网络产品的领先供应商。为进一步加强集团在全球科技行业的领导地位,昂纳科技与3SP成为合作伙伴以确保硅激光芯片的供应,并且透过收购ITF以扩大其产品组合,从而提升其技术及达至垂直整合。凭借集团的核心技术平台,昂纳科技已从其核心业务多元拓展至自动化及传感、光纤激光器、及LiDAR等业务。集团亦已重定其策略重点,由纯粹作为电讯无源元器件供应商,晋身成为具有先进的云数据中心产品及解决方案的高科技领导者及发展成为LiDAR的全球领先解决方案供应商,目标是成为领先的高科技企业。